Search This Blog

Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Epic Adventure -- Day 62 -- 30/10/2012 -- Hazyview

Because we had woken up so early the last two days to get to Kruger when they opened, we decided not to set an alarm today and sleep in. We woke up at 8:00, and drove into town for breakfast. There was a touristy shopping area that we had passed by a few times on our way into Hazyview and Kruger, so we stopped in there. On our drive in it sounded like Snolly had developed her misfire again, but once we stopped and opened the bonnet she sounded ok again.... Weird. We found a cafe that was serving a breakfast of egg, bacon, tomato and toast with a cup of coffee for R25, which we both thoroughly enjoyed!

In a shop 200m away we had a look at their cow hides that they had handing on the railings outside. They were really beautiful and just as big as the ones we had seen in Nelspruit, but the lady was clearly on crack as she wanted R5000 for one! We pretended to need some time to "think about it" and we scarpered. We drove to the main shopping centre to find an FNB branch to pay our final wedding drinks bill to Olive Rock. The bank took aaaaaagggeess and I stood in the queue while Dan wrote blog posts. A very productive use of our time :D

We were both running low on drinks so we stopped in the Spar tops shop to stock up on savannas and castles. They had an insane stack of savannas thay was as tall as the roof but thankfully we didnt need to go all the way to the top to get our six pack as there were a few in the fridge! I also got a ready made, freezable margarita for R20, let's see what it tastes like :) Pick and Pay was next on the list for more ham and bread for lunch, and we went back to the house to watch tv for the remainder of the afternoon. At 6:00 we watched the semi final of junior masterchef, and afterwards we found a movie called Case 39 with Renee Zelweger** where she is a case worker and tries to save a child from her abusive parents, and when she takes the girl in she realises that the parents were trying to kill her because she was possessed and killed people. I know it may sound weird now but it was actually pretty scary :D We finished watching the film and after a few minutes of something funny and lighthearted on tv we went to sleep.

No comments:

Post a Comment